## Fall 2022 CTL Summary

This semester the CTL served 239 faculty and staff through offerings that included workshops, presentations, the book club, the Scholarly Writing and Research group, the Faculty Leadership Institute, New Faculty Orientation, LC Presents Orientation, and Everyday Teaching Excellence Awards.

During fall 2022, the following workshops and presentations were offered:

Date	Title	Facilitator/Presenter	Division/Dept.
8/16	New Faculty Orientation	Amanda Van Lanen	SS
8/17	Introducing Microsoft Teams	Marty Gang	IT
8/17	Introducing CIRO (Continual	Amanda Van Lanen	SS
	Improvement through Reflective	Lloyd Mataka	PLMSS
	Observation)	Amy Minervini	HUM
		Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM
9/7	Experiential and Place Based	Renee Harris	HUM
	Learning in Hells Canyon*	Liz Martin	PLMSS
		Kylee Britzman	SS
9/15	Applying for Faculty Development	Peter Remien	HUM
	Grants and Sabbaticals*		
9/21	The New Norms of Course Design*	Teresa Carmack	TEAM
9/20	How I Made the Video**	Carrie Kyser	eLS
9/30	Online Teaching Panel*	Christina Brando-Subis	TEAM
		Angela Wartel	SS
		Marcy Halpin	HUM
		Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM
<del>10/11</del>	Advising and Registration-SESSION	<del>Debra Lyber</del>	Career Advising
	CANCELED	Soo Lee Bruce Smith	<del>Admissions</del>
10/12	Tabbed Pages in Canvas	Angela Meek	eLS
10/13	Introducing the Book and Print	Jennifer Anderson	HUM
	History Teaching Collection	Peter Remien	HUM
		Sam Coulter	BTS
		Johanna Bjork (involved in	LIB
		planning)	
		Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM
10/20	Inverted Instruction for Technical	Tony Kuphaldt	T&I
	Subjects* (offered in Schweitzer		
	building)		
10/21	Faculty Leadership Institute Open	Scott Corbitt	Guest
	Session: So You Want to be a	Kristin Kemak	presenters
	Leader? Lessons Learned from		
	Leadership in a Complex World		

CTL Fall 22

11/2	Faculty Book Talk: <i>The</i>	Amanda Van Lanen	SS
	Washington Apple		
11/3	New Quizzes, New Questions**	Angela Meek	eLS
11/8	What Have You Tried? What's Next?	Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM/CTL
11/9	Answers to Your Questions About Accessibility*	Autumn Greene Dawn Lesperance	Accessibility Services

<sup>\*</sup>Recordings of these sessions are available on the CTL YouTube Channel: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUxnsCznr8xm">https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUxnsCznr8xm</a> T6mynzfapg/videos.

The following groups met regularly at the CTL:

Name of Group	# of meetings	Facilitator	Division/Dept.
Book Club †	3	Angela Wartel	SS
Scholarly Writing and Research Group ‡	6	Peter Remien	HUM
Faculty Leadership Institute***	3	Jenny Scott	BCS
		LaChelle Rosenbaum	SS
		Rachel Jameton	PLMSS
		Jenni Light	T&I
LC Presents (Relaunch;	2	Heather Van Mullem	PLMSS
Orientation) ⊗		Rachel Jameton	PLMSS
		Shannon Kenyon	Lewiston Schools
CIRO ⊗⊗	2	Amanda Van Lanen	SS
		Lloyd Mataka	PLMSS
		Amy Minervini	HUM
		Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM

Names of participants in CTL-sponsored programs that met regularly at the CTL are listed here.

CTL Fall 22 2

<sup>\*\*</sup> Recordings of these sessions originate on the eLS YouTube channel and are available on the CTL YouTube Playlist for 2022-23: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1kK2D22-3G8wVhbce7OJCctCcmD5nqY0">https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1kK2D22-3G8wVhbce7OJCctCcmD5nqY0</a>.

<sup>†</sup> Fall 22 Book Club participants (reading *Gen Z Learns* by Corey Seemiller and Meghan Grace): Julie Bezzerides, Christina Brando-Subis, Erin Cassetto, Marlowe Daly-Galeano, Marcy Halpin, Liz Martin, Ben Morton, Leanne Parker, Rebecca Parks, Suzanne Rousseau, Angela Wartel, Lee Ann Wiggin

<sup>‡</sup> Fall 22 Scholarly Writing and Research Group participants: Lauren Connolly, Marlowe Daly-Galeano, Marcy Halpin, Renee Harris, Royal Toy, Amanda Van Lanen, Peter Remien, Heather Welsh-Griffin

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Faculty Leadership Institute Cohort 2 (2022-23): Ayodeji Arogundade, Julie Bezzerides, Jenna Chambers, Chelsea Cronin, Marlowe Daly-Galeano, Kacey Diemert, Suzanne Rousseau, Jessica Savage

⊗ 2023 LC Presents Participants: Jennifer Anderson, Ayodeji Arogundade, Rodney Farrington, Rachelle Genthos, Natalie Holman, Lorinda Hughes, Nancy Johnston, Rachel Kaitz, Billy Lemus, Amy Minervini, Teresa Nash, April Niemela, Peter Remien, Luke Thomas, Jessica Savage, Gene Straughan, Lee Ann Wiggin

& 2022-23 CIRO Participants: Kerensa Allison, Christina Brando-Subis, Kylee Britzman, Teresa Carmack, Marlowe Daly-Galeano, Kacey Diemert, Kelsey Grafton, Laura Earles, Sarah Graham, Rachel Jameton, Lloyd Mataka, Heidee McMillin, Amy Minervini, April Niemela, Leanne Parker, Suzanne Rousseau, Jill Rossiter, Teri Rust, Rebecca Snider, Heather Van Mullem, Amanda Van Lanen, Heather Welsh-Griffin

The CTL Director's work is augmented by the Working Board. The 2022-2023 Working Board Members are:

Board Member	Focus	Division/Dept.
Angela Wartel	Book Club	SS
Royal Toy	Curriculum and Course	TEAM
	Design	
Lloyd Mataka	Faculty Inquiry/SOTL	PLMSS
Rachel Jameton	Garden, LC Presents,	PLMSS
	Webmaster	
Amanda Van Lanen	High Impact Practices, New	SS
	Faculty Orientation	
Kerensa Allison	Inclusive Practices	SS
Teresa Carmack	Peer Observation	TEAM
Heather Van Mullem	LC Presents	PLMSS
Ayodejo Arogundade	LC Presents	BCS
Traci Birdsell	Rural and First Generation	Educational Opportunity
	Students	Grants
Peter Remien	Scholarly Writing and	HUM
	Research Group	
Jenny Scott	Faculty Leadership Institute	BCS
LaChelle Rosenbaum	Faculty Leadership Institute	SS
Sam Coulter	Career & Technical Education	BTS

The following faculty members were nominated by their colleagues and awarded Everyday Teaching Excellence Awards this semester.

Faculty Member	Division/Dept.
Kerensa Allison	SS
Amy Canfield	SS
Charles Addo-Quaye	BUCS
Stephanie Latthrop	СТЕ
John Morrison	PLMSS
Nancy Lee-Painter	ним
Peter Remien	HUM

CTL Fall 22

Faculty Member	Division/Dept.
Ed Miller	TEAM
Suzanne Rousseau	TEAM
Jessica Savage	PLMSS
Bill Davenport	BUCS
Leif Hoffmann	SS
Mark Haynal	TEAM
Eric Martin	SS
Sarah Graham	HUM
Emily Carstens Namie	SS
Alicia Robertson	BTS
Ralph Barnes	SS
Julie Bezzerides	HUM

While not a part of the CTL's official programming, the following groups met in the CTL space this semester (not counted in the # served).

Name of Group	# of	Facilitator	Division/Dept.
	meetings		
LCSC President's Diversity	4	Bob Sobotta	N A Student Svcs
Commission		Marlowe Daly-Galeano	HUM/CTL
Black History Experience	2	Sarah Graham	HUM
Planning Committee			
Ambassador Honor Society	3	Debra Lybyer	Career/Advising
Executive Committee			

**To note:** In 2022 (spring and fall combined), the CTL met its stretch goals of having presenters/facilitators and participants from every division.

We do not have a mechanism for measuring discrete participants/individuals served, but there are more than 75 different individuals named in this report, from all areas of campus. This count does not include attendees at sessions or individual meetings, YouTube views, Canvas interactions, or people who nominate colleagues for ETE awards; it does include participants in groups with recurrent meetings, award recipients, facilitators and presenters, and members of the working board. Although we don't have a precise total, the number of discrete participants this semester exceeds 100.

If you have questions or feedback about the CTL, please contact Marlowe Daly-Galeano (hmdalygaleano@lcsc.edu).

CTL Fall 22 4